Announcing Community Innovation Grant Recipients

Headwaters Foundation for Justice is proud to announce the following Community Innovation Grant recipients. In partnership with the Bush Foundation, we are thrilled to award a total of $126,124 to 13 organizations who are pursuing equity and justice in their communities.

Community Innovation Grants

In partnership with the Bush Foundation, Headwaters is pleased to offer Community Innovation Grants three times per year. Grantee organizations use problem-solving processes to lead to more effective, equitable and sustainable solutions to community challenges. Grants range from $500 to $10,000 and support organizations working to develop, test, and implement new approaches.

Congratulations to the following grantees:

Thank you to our incredible volunteer leaders and community members who make up the core of our community-led grantmaking process. 2016 Community Innovation Committee Members: Babatope Adedayo, Margie Jo Eun Joo Andreason, Emma Buechs, Julia Davis, Alyssa Hawkins, Takara Henegar, Julia Opoti, Patrice Relerford, and Amee Xiong.

The next round of Community Innovation Grants will open on Wednesday, June 1 and close on Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 5PM. For more information, contact Senior Program Officer Melissa Rudnick.